Dr. Shetty Awarded Second Fellowship Program Teaching Award

Congratulations to Anupkumar Shetty, MD, FASN as the two-time recipient of the Nephrology Fellowship Program Teaching Award. He was presented his award by the Fellows of the Methodist Dallas Nephrology Fellowship Program on June 11, 2021. 

During his practice, Dr. Shetty has received multiple awards including Physician of the Year in 2018 by the Texas Indo-American Physicians Society and The Greater Dallas Asian-American Chamber of Commerce Award in Medicine and Science in 2014. He was first awarded the Fellowship Program Teaching Award in 2019. 

Dr. Shetty also received similar teaching awards from Nephrology Fellowship and Internal Medicine Residency Programs at Methodist Dallas Medical Center, Family Practice Residency Program at Methodist Charlton Medical Center, Dallas and Internal Medicine Residency Program at Henry Ford Hospital, Detroit MI.

Dr. Shetty joined Dallas Nephrology Associates in 2002 and is board certified in both nephrology and internal medicine.