Congratulations to Fifteen DNA Physicians Honored as “Best Docs” by D Magazine in 2017

Dallas Nephrology Associates (DNA) would like to congratulate 15 of our physicians who were voted to the D Magazine Best Doctors in Dallas 2017.  For over 45 years, DNA has been caring for patients with kidney disease, hypertension, transplants and complicated electrolyte disorders.  DNA maintains an unparalleled commitment to providing personalized patient care using the … Continued

Dr. Roberto L. Collazo-Maldonado Honored With Multiple Faculty Teaching Awards by Methodist Dallas Hospital

Congratulations to Roberto L. Collazo-Maldonado, MD, FACP as the recipient of the 2017 Internal Medicine Teaching Faculty of the Year Award presented by Methodist Dallas Hospital by the Methodist Dallas Internal Medicine residency program during their graduation dinner on June 23, 2017.    This is Dr. Collazo’s second year in a row and the fifth … Continued

Dr. Richard C. Fuquay Honored with 2017 Volunteer Faculty of the Year Award by Charlton Methodist

Congratulations to Richard C. Fuquay, MD, FASN as the recipient of the 2017 Volunteer Faculty Award of the Year presented by Charlton Methodist Family Medicine program. Dr. Fuquay was honored with this distinguished award for his outstanding contributions during the Methodist Residency Graduation Ceremony which was held on June 17, 2017. Dr. Fuquay joined Dallas … Continued

Dr. Daniel S. Richey Recognized as One of Fort Worth’s “Top Docs” in 2017

Congratulations to Dr. Daniel S. Richey on his recognition as one of Fort Worth's "Top Docs" by his fellow physicians as one of the best nephrologists in his field in 2017. Fort Worth Magazine surveyed more than 4,500 Tarrant County physicians asking them to voluntarily rate their peers and name the best doctors.  These surveyed medical professionals identified … Continued

Mary Beth Callahan Receives Medal of Excellence Award

Congratulations to Mary Beth Callahan, ACSW, LCSW on her receipt of the 2017 Medal of Excellence Social Work Honoree Award by the American Association of Kidney Patients (AAKP). The award is the association’s highest honor for kidney health professionals who are recognized for being in the forefront of scientific advances in kidney care and who … Continued